Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pellray 112

Service Information

Ray Allen Pell 
Visitation: Sunday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday prior to the service from 1 - 1:45 pm at Cutlerville East
Service:  2 pm Monday, November 19, at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE
Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials:  Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund

 

Ray Allen Pell, age 91, of Grand Rapids, went home to be with his Lord on Friday, November 16, 2018. Ray proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Freda; daughters, Kathy Pell and Michele Dozeman; sister, Ilah Hall and her husband, Carl; and brother-in-law, Glenn Speet. Ray will be lovingly remembered by his children, Nancy and Dennis Schreur, Keith and Jan Pell; grandchildren, Kim and Jeff Barr, Andy and Tara Schreur, Pete and Annie Schreur, Karen and Todd Hoekstra, Rob Pell, Jamie Pell, Mike and Lisa Dozeman, Katie Dozeman; 16 great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Helen Wissner, Betty Speet; nieces, nephews, and friends, including a special neighbor, Marsha McKeown. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, November 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, November 19, from 1 - 1:45 pm at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 2:00 pm. Rev. Allen Petroelje will officiate. Military Honors provided by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Ray may be made to the Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018