Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pellray 112

Service Information

Ray Allen Pell 
Visitation: Sunday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday prior to the service from 1 - 1:45 pm at Cutlerville East
Service:  2 pm Monday, November 19, at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE
Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials:  Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund

 

Ray Allen Pell, age 91, of Grand Rapids, went home to be with his Lord on Friday, November 16, 2018. Ray proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Freda; daughters, Kathy Pell and Michele Dozeman; sister, Ilah Hall and her husband, Carl; and brother-in-law, Glenn Speet. Ray will be lovingly remembered by his children, Nancy and Dennis Schreur, Keith and Jan Pell; grandchildren, Kim and Jeff Barr, Andy and Tara Schreur, Pete and Annie Schreur, Karen and Todd Hoekstra, Rob Pell, Jamie Pell, Mike and Lisa Dozeman, Katie Dozeman; 16 great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Helen Wissner, Betty Speet; nieces, nephews, and friends, including a special neighbor, Marsha McKeown. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, November 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, November 19, from 1 - 1:45 pm at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 2:00 pm. Rev. Allen Petroelje will officiate. Military Honors provided by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Ray may be made to the Pine Rest Patient Assistance Fund.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019