Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

meyerwarren2426

Service Information

Warren A. Meyer 
Visitation:  Friday, November 23, from 2 - 4 pm at Plymouth Heights CRC, followed by the service
Service: 4 pm Friday, November 23, at Plymouth Heights CRC, 1800 Plymouth Ave. SE, GR, MI 49506

Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI 
Memorials:  Holland Home Patient Assistance Fund, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://hollandhome.org/foundation/

 Warren A. Meyer, age 87, of Grand Rapids, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, November 12, 2018. Warren proudly served his country in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. He was preceded in death by his brother, Kenneth Meyer; and sister, Elaine Anderson.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 64 years, Muriel; children, Lloyd (Joan) Meyer, Laura (Richard) DeVries, Carol (Randy) DeNooyer; six grandchildren, Lisa (Zak) Thomson, Andrew (Rachel) DeVries, Valerie (Sam) Smith, Tyler (Tessa) DeNooyer, Collin DeNooyer, Mitchell DeNooyer; four great grandchildren, Lauris and Dexter Thomson, Hawkins and Poppy DeVries; sisters-in-law, Lois (Jack) Wiersum, Sharon (Ted) Bulthuis, Cathy (Ed) Pruim; many nieces and nephews.  Private interment with military honors will take place at Ft. Custer National Cemetery. Visitation will be held from 2 - 4 pm on Friday, November 23, at Plymouth Heights Christian Reformed Church, 1800 Plymouth Ave. SE, where a memorial service will begin at 4 pm. Rev. Steve DeVries will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Holland Home Patient Assistance Fund. 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Office: (616) 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018