Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

littleherbert275

Service Information

Pastor Herbert William Little Jr. 
Visitation:  None
Service: 3 PM Thursday, November 8, at Ideal Park CRC, 320 56th St. SW

Memorials: to the funeral home to help with expenses

 

                                                Pastor Herbert W. Little, Jr.
                                                  01/27/1971 - 10/19/2018
 
Pastor Herbert W. Little, Jr., age 47, of Kentwood, went home to be with the Lord on October 19, 2018, and is now in paradise with God. He served the Lord on the school bus starting at the age of seven, and was a member of the Nazarene Church for most of his life. Pastor Herby served as a minister at Westwood Housing Community for four years, at Crestview Nursing Home for 11 years, as well as numerous other nursing homes, where he loved serving those in need. Anyone who knew Herby knew he loved the Lord with all his heart. He said "don't weep for me when I pass; I'm gone Home where I belong, in the paradise, to be with my Father!" Herby will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Lydia; two children, Robert Stanciel and Sophia Chavez; three grandchildren, Farrah, Sevia, and Syaira; a great granddaughter, Mylena; mother, Rachael Bokema; two brothers, Ronnie Little and James Bokema. Herby was preceded in death by his father, Herbert W. Little, Sr.  In lieu of flowers, please consider a memorial gift to the family to assist with expenses. The memorial service will be held at 3 pm on Thursday, November 8, at Ideal Park Christian Reformed Church, 320 56th St. SW, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018