Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rozemahilda2466

Service Information

Hilda Hope Rozema (Griffen)
Visitation:  Tuesday, November 6, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, November 7, from 10 - 11 am at Kelloggsville CRC, 610 52nd St. SE
Service: 
11 am Wednesday, November 7 at Kelloggsville CRC

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Kelloggsville CRC Benevolence Fund, 610 52nd St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 or Legacy Christian Schools, 67 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 Hilda Hope (Griffen) Rozema, age 99, of Grand Rapids, entered into the arms of Jesus on Saturday, November 3, 2018. Hilda was a prayer warrior and worked and volunteered at Bibles for Missions for many years. She was preceded in death by her husband, John. Hilda will be lovingly remembered by her children, Jerry (Ginny) Rozema, Roger (Chris) Rozema, Michelle (Jim) Krul; 12 grand-children; 22 great grandchildren; seven great-great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Bonnie Griffen, Helen (Herm) Scholten; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) and Wednesday, November 7, from 10 - 11 am at Kelloggsville Christian Reformed Church, 610 52nd St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Martin Benckhuysen and grandson, Terry Rozema officiating. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Kelloggsville CRC Benevolence Fund or Legacy Christian Schools.

 Stroo Funeral Home
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
616 455-9280
                                                        

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018