Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rozemahilda2466

Service Information

Hilda Hope Rozema (Griffen)
Visitation:  Tuesday, November 6, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, November 7, from 10 - 11 am at Kelloggsville CRC, 610 52nd St. SE
Service: 
11 am Wednesday, November 7 at Kelloggsville CRC

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Kelloggsville CRC Benevolence Fund, 610 52nd St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 or Legacy Christian Schools, 67 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 Hilda Hope (Griffen) Rozema, age 99, of Grand Rapids, entered into the arms of Jesus on Saturday, November 3, 2018. Hilda was a prayer warrior and worked and volunteered at Bibles for Missions for many years. She was preceded in death by her husband, John. Hilda will be lovingly remembered by her children, Jerry (Ginny) Rozema, Roger (Chris) Rozema, Michelle (Jim) Krul; 12 grand-children; 22 great grandchildren; seven great-great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Bonnie Griffen, Helen (Herm) Scholten; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) and Wednesday, November 7, from 10 - 11 am at Kelloggsville Christian Reformed Church, 610 52nd St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Martin Benckhuysen and grandson, Terry Rozema officiating. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Kelloggsville CRC Benevolence Fund or Legacy Christian Schools.

 Stroo Funeral Home
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
616 455-9280
                                                        

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019
Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019