Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Beachvelora125

Service Information

Valora Mae Beach 
Visitation:  Saturday, November 10 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI
Service: 11 am Saturday, November 10, 2018 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park


 

Valora Mae Beach, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, November 1, 2018. Valora loved puzzles and playing and listening to music. She was preceded in death by her husband, Sammie Beach Sr; four brothers, two sisters, one brother-in-law and two sisters-in-law. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Sammie Jr. (Ann) Beach, Susan (Jim) White, Sheri Beach, Sally (Bill) Steenwyk; six grandchildren, 10 great grandchildren; sister, Audrey (Maurice) Anderson; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Thomas Beach, Ruth Andrus, Allen (Joan) Beach; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Saturday, November 10, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Ken Van Wyk will officiate. Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. 

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018