Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

Beachvelora125

Service Information

Valora Mae Beach 
Visitation:  Saturday, November 10 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI
Service: 11 am Saturday, November 10, 2018 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park


 

Valora Mae Beach, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, November 1, 2018. Valora loved puzzles and playing and listening to music. She was preceded in death by her husband, Sammie Beach Sr; four brothers, two sisters, one brother-in-law and two sisters-in-law. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Sammie Jr. (Ann) Beach, Susan (Jim) White, Sheri Beach, Sally (Bill) Steenwyk; six grandchildren, 10 great grandchildren; sister, Audrey (Maurice) Anderson; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Thomas Beach, Ruth Andrus, Allen (Joan) Beach; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Saturday, November 10, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Ken Van Wyk will officiate. Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. 

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019
Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019