Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ThomasBud 445

Service Information

Austin "Bud" Thomas 
Visitation:  Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Austin "Bud" Thomas, age 81, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, October 27, 2018. Bud proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. He is survived by his wife of 19 years, Ruthann; his children, Amanda Allam, Andrew (Danielle) Nims, Jake Nims, Aaron Morse; and grandchildren, Lexi Nims, and Jack Nims. The family will greet friends and relatives on Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. 

 
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019