Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ThomasBud 445

Service Information

Austin "Bud" Thomas 
Visitation:  Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Austin "Bud" Thomas, age 81, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, October 27, 2018. Bud proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. He is survived by his wife of 19 years, Ruthann; his children, Amanda Allam, Andrew (Danielle) Nims, Jake Nims, Aaron Morse; and grandchildren, Lexi Nims, and Jack Nims. The family will greet friends and relatives on Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. 

 
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018