Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ThomasBud 445

Service Information

Austin "Bud" Thomas 
Visitation:  Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Austin "Bud" Thomas, age 81, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, October 27, 2018. Bud proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. He is survived by his wife of 19 years, Ruthann; his children, Amanda Allam, Andrew (Danielle) Nims, Jake Nims, Aaron Morse; and grandchildren, Lexi Nims, and Jack Nims. The family will greet friends and relatives on Sunday, November 4, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. 

 
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018