Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

brocksteven2335

Service Information

Steven William Brock 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, November 1 at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI


 Steven William Brock, age 85, of Grand Rapids, entered his heavenly home on Sunday, October 28, 2018. He proudly served his country in the U.S. Army at Walter Reed Hospital and worked at Pine Rest as a registered nurse for over 40 years. Steve loved the Lord, his church, and his family who will deeply miss him, his wife of 64 years, Trina; children, David (Jennifer) Brock, Thomas (Patricia) Brock, Ronald (Marcia) Brock, Phillip (Pam) Brock, DeAnne (Tom) Penning; 14 grandchildren; 11 great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Joanne Ellens, Willard (Joyce) Brock, Shirlene (John) Mulder, Gladys (David) Mulder, Rolene (Adrian) Gilder, Minert Jr. (Tressa) Brock, Jean (Bill) DeWaard; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Ardean (John) VanderWall, John (Patricia) Talsma, Tressa Noffke, Lorraine Slagh, Marty (Dale) Suit, Angie (Bob) Meulendyk, Bernice (Bill) Grooters. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Thursday, November 1, at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE, with Pastor Ron Kool officiating. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. 

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                       1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Natasha Van Kampen 2018-10-30 03:32
Many hugs and prayers for Aunt Trina and the family.
Love Randy and Natasha Van Kampen
Las Vegas, NV

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Jack Limbacher, Jr.Jack Limbacher, Jr.
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019