Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

brocksteven2335

Service Information

Steven William Brock 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, November 1 at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI


 Steven William Brock, age 85, of Grand Rapids, entered his heavenly home on Sunday, October 28, 2018. He proudly served his country in the U.S. Army at Walter Reed Hospital and worked at Pine Rest as a registered nurse for over 40 years. Steve loved the Lord, his church, and his family who will deeply miss him, his wife of 64 years, Trina; children, David (Jennifer) Brock, Thomas (Patricia) Brock, Ronald (Marcia) Brock, Phillip (Pam) Brock, DeAnne (Tom) Penning; 14 grandchildren; 11 great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Joanne Ellens, Willard (Joyce) Brock, Shirlene (John) Mulder, Gladys (David) Mulder, Rolene (Adrian) Gilder, Minert Jr. (Tressa) Brock, Jean (Bill) DeWaard; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Ardean (John) VanderWall, John (Patricia) Talsma, Tressa Noffke, Lorraine Slagh, Marty (Dale) Suit, Angie (Bob) Meulendyk, Bernice (Bill) Grooters. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Thursday, November 1, at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE, with Pastor Ron Kool officiating. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. 

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                       1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Natasha Van Kampen 2018-10-30 03:32
Many hugs and prayers for Aunt Trina and the family.
Love Randy and Natasha Van Kampen
Las Vegas, NV

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019