Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeYoungJohn

Service Information

John DeYoung
Visitation: At First Cutlerville CRC on Monday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm; and on Tuesday, October 23, from 1 - 1:45 pm. 
Service: 2 pm Tuesday, October 23, at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 https://worldrenew.net

John DeYoung, age 96, of Cutlerville, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, October 21, 2018. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 74 years, Loretta; children, Paul (Marilyn) DeYoung, Lois (Ed) Engel, Dale (Sandy) DeYoung, Joel (Beverly) DeYoung, Ivan (Theresa) DeYoung, Beth (Cal) Nagelkirk, Irma (Clayton) Ledy; 21 grandchildren; 34 great grandchildren; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Julia DeYoung, Jennie Hoekstra, James (Jeanette) Lutke, Wilma Johnson, Agnes (Jake) Quist; many nieces and nephews. John was preceded in death by his sister, Nellie (Jay Oeverman) (Chet) Dykstra; brothers, Clarence (Tena) DeYoung, and Adrian DeYoung. Visitation will be held at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, on Monday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm, and on Tuesday, October 23, from 1 - 1:45 pm. The funeral service will begin at 2 pm Tuesday at the church. A World War II Navy veteran, military honors for John will be provided by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions in honor of John may be made to World Renew.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018