Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeYoungJohn

Service Information

John DeYoung
Visitation: At First Cutlerville CRC on Monday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm; and on Tuesday, October 23, from 1 - 1:45 pm. 
Service: 2 pm Tuesday, October 23, at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 https://worldrenew.net

John DeYoung, age 96, of Cutlerville, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, October 21, 2018. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 74 years, Loretta; children, Paul (Marilyn) DeYoung, Lois (Ed) Engel, Dale (Sandy) DeYoung, Joel (Beverly) DeYoung, Ivan (Theresa) DeYoung, Beth (Cal) Nagelkirk, Irma (Clayton) Ledy; 21 grandchildren; 34 great grandchildren; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Julia DeYoung, Jennie Hoekstra, James (Jeanette) Lutke, Wilma Johnson, Agnes (Jake) Quist; many nieces and nephews. John was preceded in death by his sister, Nellie (Jay Oeverman) (Chet) Dykstra; brothers, Clarence (Tena) DeYoung, and Adrian DeYoung. Visitation will be held at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, on Monday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm, and on Tuesday, October 23, from 1 - 1:45 pm. The funeral service will begin at 2 pm Tuesday at the church. A World War II Navy veteran, military honors for John will be provided by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions in honor of John may be made to World Renew.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019