Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

partakelizabeth433

Service Information

Elizabeth Doris "Liz" Partak
Visitation:  Friday, October 19 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, October 19 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St.  SE

Cemetery: Resurrection Cemetery, Wyoming, MI  


 

Elizabeth D. "Liz" Partak, age 90, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully in her sleep and went to be with her Lord on Saturday, October 13, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert; her parents, Ralph and Esther (Jonas) Gasper; and sister, Phyllis Gasper. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Bob (Audrey) Partak, Jr., Tom (Jackie) Partak; grandchildren, Alex, Roxanne, Ian, Veronica, Charlotte; brothers, James Gasper, Richard (Joanne) Gasper, and sister-in-law, Janice (Dennis) Komarck. Visitation will be held at 10:00 am Friday, October 19 at Stroo Funeral Home with a celebration of life service beginning at 11:00 am. Fr. Phong Pham will officiate. Entombment will be in Resurrection Cemetery. 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019