Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

partakelizabeth433

Service Information

Elizabeth Doris "Liz" Partak
Visitation:  Friday, October 19 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, October 19 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St.  SE

Cemetery: Resurrection Cemetery, Wyoming, MI  


 

Elizabeth D. "Liz" Partak, age 90, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully in her sleep and went to be with her Lord on Saturday, October 13, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert; her parents, Ralph and Esther (Jonas) Gasper; and sister, Phyllis Gasper. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Bob (Audrey) Partak, Jr., Tom (Jackie) Partak; grandchildren, Alex, Roxanne, Ian, Veronica, Charlotte; brothers, James Gasper, Richard (Joanne) Gasper, and sister-in-law, Janice (Dennis) Komarck. Visitation will be held at 10:00 am Friday, October 19 at Stroo Funeral Home with a celebration of life service beginning at 11:00 am. Fr. Phong Pham will officiate. Entombment will be in Resurrection Cemetery. 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018