Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

armsleland255

Service Information

Leland Phineas Arms 
Visitation: Thursday, October 18, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 19, 2018 at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery: Winchester, Byron Center Township  
Memorials: Continental Baptist Mission, 11650 Northland Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341 https://gocbm.org/staff/bill-jenkin-iii

 

Leland Phineas Arms, age 85, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, October 15, 2018.  Leland proudly served in the U.S. Army, and retired from Spartan Stores after 30 years of service.  He enjoyed woodworking. His grandson, John-Michael Gommesen; seven brothers and four sisters, preceded him in death. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 60 years, Carolyn (Savage); his children, Debra (Michael) Gommesen, Dwight Arms, Daniel Arms; 14 grandchildren; 21 great grandchildren; brother, Lloyd (Judy) Arms; sisters-in-law, Barbara Arms, Dottie Arms, Loralee (Jorge) Garcia; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 19, prior to the service from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church (6830 Eastern Ave. SE) where the funeral service will begin at 11 am with Rev. William Jenkin III officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Continental Baptist Mission.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019