Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

armsleland255

Service Information

Leland Phineas Arms 
Visitation: Thursday, October 18, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 19, 2018 at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery: Winchester, Byron Center Township  
Memorials: Continental Baptist Mission, 11650 Northland Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341 https://gocbm.org/staff/bill-jenkin-iii

 

Leland Phineas Arms, age 85, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, October 15, 2018.  Leland proudly served in the U.S. Army, and retired from Spartan Stores after 30 years of service.  He enjoyed woodworking. His grandson, John-Michael Gommesen; seven brothers and four sisters, preceded him in death. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 60 years, Carolyn (Savage); his children, Debra (Michael) Gommesen, Dwight Arms, Daniel Arms; 14 grandchildren; 21 great grandchildren; brother, Lloyd (Judy) Arms; sisters-in-law, Barbara Arms, Dottie Arms, Loralee (Jorge) Garcia; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 19, prior to the service from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church (6830 Eastern Ave. SE) where the funeral service will begin at 11 am with Rev. William Jenkin III officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Continental Baptist Mission.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tierrie RogersTierrie Rogers
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019