Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

armsleland255

Service Information

Leland Phineas Arms 
Visitation: Thursday, October 18, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 19, 2018 at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery: Winchester, Byron Center Township  
Memorials: Continental Baptist Mission, 11650 Northland Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341 https://gocbm.org/staff/bill-jenkin-iii

 

Leland Phineas Arms, age 85, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, October 15, 2018.  Leland proudly served in the U.S. Army, and retired from Spartan Stores after 30 years of service.  He enjoyed woodworking. His grandson, John-Michael Gommesen; seven brothers and four sisters, preceded him in death. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 60 years, Carolyn (Savage); his children, Debra (Michael) Gommesen, Dwight Arms, Daniel Arms; 14 grandchildren; 21 great grandchildren; brother, Lloyd (Judy) Arms; sisters-in-law, Barbara Arms, Dottie Arms, Loralee (Jorge) Garcia; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 19, prior to the service from 10 - 11 am at Good News Baptist Church (6830 Eastern Ave. SE) where the funeral service will begin at 11 am with Rev. William Jenkin III officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Continental Baptist Mission.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019