Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hernandezbenita224

Service Information

Benita Hernandez 
Visitation: Monday, October 15 from 11 am to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Monday, October 15 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 On Thursday, October 11, 2018, Benita Hernandez, age 86, of Grand Rapids, went peacefully to be with the Lord. She was preceded in death by her parents, Juan and Catarina Lopez; two brothers, Mateo and Adan Lopez; sister, Eva Benitez; and sister-in-law, Virginia Lopez. Surviving are her daughter, Liz Poll; many nieces and nephews including a special niece, Neomi Lopez. The family will greet visitors on Monday, October 15, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Pastor Artemio Garcia will officiate. Interment in Kent Memorial Gardens. Contributions in Benita's memory may be made to Faith Hospice.

                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019