Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hernandezbenita224

Service Information

Benita Hernandez 
Visitation: Monday, October 15 from 11 am to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Monday, October 15 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 On Thursday, October 11, 2018, Benita Hernandez, age 86, of Grand Rapids, went peacefully to be with the Lord. She was preceded in death by her parents, Juan and Catarina Lopez; two brothers, Mateo and Adan Lopez; sister, Eva Benitez; and sister-in-law, Virginia Lopez. Surviving are her daughter, Liz Poll; many nieces and nephews including a special niece, Neomi Lopez. The family will greet visitors on Monday, October 15, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Pastor Artemio Garcia will officiate. Interment in Kent Memorial Gardens. Contributions in Benita's memory may be made to Faith Hospice.

                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018