Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

voetbergsharon 224

Service Information

Sharon Lynn Voetberg

Visitation: Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at Grand Rapids First 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 12 at Grand Rapids First (Prayer Chapel) 2100 - 44th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.


 On Monday, October 8, 2018, Sharon Lynn Voetberg, age 74, of Byron Center, was joyfully welcomed in heaven by Jesus and greeted by her two sons, Mike and Tony. Sharon will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Robert; daughter, Melanie Lockhart; grandsons, Cody and Murphy Lockhart; sister and brothers, Twyla (Marv) Gortsema, Wayne (Faith) DeKam, Rodney (Jean) DeKam, Daryl (Karen) DeKam; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Dorothy Ondersma, Jim (Claire Ann) Voetberg, Wendell (June) Voetberg, Claire (Maxine) Voetberg, Ruth (Jeffrey) Searle; many nieces, nephews, and special friends. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, prior to the service from 10 -  10:45 am at Grand Rapids First Prayer Chapel, 2100 - 44th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Ken Stults will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, please consider a donation to either Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

 
                                                     Stroo Funeral Home
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                           616 455-9280

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019