Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

voetbergsharon 224

Service Information

Sharon Lynn Voetberg

Visitation: Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at Grand Rapids First 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 12 at Grand Rapids First (Prayer Chapel) 2100 - 44th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.


 On Monday, October 8, 2018, Sharon Lynn Voetberg, age 74, of Byron Center, was joyfully welcomed in heaven by Jesus and greeted by her two sons, Mike and Tony. Sharon will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Robert; daughter, Melanie Lockhart; grandsons, Cody and Murphy Lockhart; sister and brothers, Twyla (Marv) Gortsema, Wayne (Faith) DeKam, Rodney (Jean) DeKam, Daryl (Karen) DeKam; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Dorothy Ondersma, Jim (Claire Ann) Voetberg, Wendell (June) Voetberg, Claire (Maxine) Voetberg, Ruth (Jeffrey) Searle; many nieces, nephews, and special friends. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, prior to the service from 10 -  10:45 am at Grand Rapids First Prayer Chapel, 2100 - 44th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Ken Stults will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, please consider a donation to either Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

 
                                                     Stroo Funeral Home
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                           616 455-9280

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Sharon LeathermanSharon Leatherman
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018