Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

voetbergsharon 224

Service Information

Sharon Lynn Voetberg

Visitation: Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at Grand Rapids First 
Service: 11 am Friday, October 12 at Grand Rapids First (Prayer Chapel) 2100 - 44th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.


 On Monday, October 8, 2018, Sharon Lynn Voetberg, age 74, of Byron Center, was joyfully welcomed in heaven by Jesus and greeted by her two sons, Mike and Tony. Sharon will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Robert; daughter, Melanie Lockhart; grandsons, Cody and Murphy Lockhart; sister and brothers, Twyla (Marv) Gortsema, Wayne (Faith) DeKam, Rodney (Jean) DeKam, Daryl (Karen) DeKam; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Dorothy Ondersma, Jim (Claire Ann) Voetberg, Wendell (June) Voetberg, Claire (Maxine) Voetberg, Ruth (Jeffrey) Searle; many nieces, nephews, and special friends. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, October 11, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 12, prior to the service from 10 -  10:45 am at Grand Rapids First Prayer Chapel, 2100 - 44th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Ken Stults will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, please consider a donation to either Davenport University/Voetberg Scholarship, 6191 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 or Calvin College Development Office/Voetberg Scholarship, 3201 Burton St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

 
                                                     Stroo Funeral Home
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                           616 455-9280

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018