Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Neoma Jane Tapp
Visitation:  Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 10 - 11 am at Trinity Christian Reformed Church, 0-60 Port Sheldon, Grandville, MI 49418, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, October 6, at Trinity Christian Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49506

 Neoma Jane Tapp, age 95, of Jenison, entered into her heavenly glory on Monday, October 1, 2018, and is now with her Savior. She was preceded in death by her husband, Elmer; son, David Tapp, and brother, Harry Poley. Neoma will be lovingly remembered by her children, Ralph (Judi) Tapp, Karen McAlpine, Debra (Douglas) Rienstra; 13 grandchildren, 30 great grandchildren; 17 great-great grandchildren; brothers, Glen (Barb) Poley, Paul Poley;  sister, Dolores (Marv) VanSweden. The family would like to thank Faith Hospice for their loving care of Neoma. The family will greet visitors on Saturday October 6, from 10 - 11 am at Trinity Christian Reformed Church,0-60 Port Sheldon, Grandville, with the service following at 11 am with Rev. Gerry Koning officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.  

                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018