Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Neoma Jane Tapp
Visitation:  Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 10 - 11 am at Trinity Christian Reformed Church, 0-60 Port Sheldon, Grandville, MI 49418, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, October 6, at Trinity Christian Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49506

 Neoma Jane Tapp, age 95, of Jenison, entered into her heavenly glory on Monday, October 1, 2018, and is now with her Savior. She was preceded in death by her husband, Elmer; son, David Tapp, and brother, Harry Poley. Neoma will be lovingly remembered by her children, Ralph (Judi) Tapp, Karen McAlpine, Debra (Douglas) Rienstra; 13 grandchildren, 30 great grandchildren; 17 great-great grandchildren; brothers, Glen (Barb) Poley, Paul Poley;  sister, Dolores (Marv) VanSweden. The family would like to thank Faith Hospice for their loving care of Neoma. The family will greet visitors on Saturday October 6, from 10 - 11 am at Trinity Christian Reformed Church,0-60 Port Sheldon, Grandville, with the service following at 11 am with Rev. Gerry Koning officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.  

                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                   Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019