Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

LeathermanSharon256

Service Information

Sharon Lynn (VerStrate) Leatherman

  
Service: Private services


Memorials: to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan www.leadersandbest.umich.edu 


 

Sharon Lynn Leatherman, age 71, currently of Middleville and long time resident of Caledonia, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018 following a hard fought battle with leukemia. She was preceded in death by her mother, Virginia VerStrate and sister, Diane Tilma. Sharon deeply loved her family and will be missed by her daughters, Christina (Doug) Cook, Amy (Ryan) Crowley, Jill (Matthew) Clarin; ten grandchildren, Tylor Cook, Amber Cook, Grant Cook, Alexis Cook, Rachel Crowley, Ethan Cook, Matthew Crowley, Elise Clarin, Nathan Clarin, Reid Clarin; one great granddaughter, Molly Ray Larson; her father, Bob (Jess) VerStrate; sister, Kathy (Aaron) Cichocki; brother, Mark VerStrate, brother-in-law, Doug (Darla) Tilma; many nieces and nephews; and very close friend, John Napoli. As Sharon requested, cremation has taken place and a private family service has been held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan (www.leadersandbest.umich.edu) 

                                               STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019