Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

LeathermanSharon256

Service Information

Sharon Lynn (VerStrate) Leatherman

  
Service: Private services


Memorials: to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan www.leadersandbest.umich.edu 


 

Sharon Lynn Leatherman, age 71, currently of Middleville and long time resident of Caledonia, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018 following a hard fought battle with leukemia. She was preceded in death by her mother, Virginia VerStrate and sister, Diane Tilma. Sharon deeply loved her family and will be missed by her daughters, Christina (Doug) Cook, Amy (Ryan) Crowley, Jill (Matthew) Clarin; ten grandchildren, Tylor Cook, Amber Cook, Grant Cook, Alexis Cook, Rachel Crowley, Ethan Cook, Matthew Crowley, Elise Clarin, Nathan Clarin, Reid Clarin; one great granddaughter, Molly Ray Larson; her father, Bob (Jess) VerStrate; sister, Kathy (Aaron) Cichocki; brother, Mark VerStrate, brother-in-law, Doug (Darla) Tilma; many nieces and nephews; and very close friend, John Napoli. As Sharon requested, cremation has taken place and a private family service has been held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan (www.leadersandbest.umich.edu) 

                                               STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019