Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

LeathermanSharon256

Service Information

Sharon Lynn (VerStrate) Leatherman

  
Service: Private services


Memorials: to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan www.leadersandbest.umich.edu 


 

Sharon Lynn Leatherman, age 71, currently of Middleville and long time resident of Caledonia, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018 following a hard fought battle with leukemia. She was preceded in death by her mother, Virginia VerStrate and sister, Diane Tilma. Sharon deeply loved her family and will be missed by her daughters, Christina (Doug) Cook, Amy (Ryan) Crowley, Jill (Matthew) Clarin; ten grandchildren, Tylor Cook, Amber Cook, Grant Cook, Alexis Cook, Rachel Crowley, Ethan Cook, Matthew Crowley, Elise Clarin, Nathan Clarin, Reid Clarin; one great granddaughter, Molly Ray Larson; her father, Bob (Jess) VerStrate; sister, Kathy (Aaron) Cichocki; brother, Mark VerStrate, brother-in-law, Doug (Darla) Tilma; many nieces and nephews; and very close friend, John Napoli. As Sharon requested, cremation has taken place and a private family service has been held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to C. S. Motts Children’s Hospital – University of Michigan (www.leadersandbest.umich.edu) 

                                               STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Karen GuthrieKaren Guthrie
Monday, April 29, 2019
Arlene Van TilArlene Van Til
Monday, April 29, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019