Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Boender Markcrop22

Service Information

Mark Timmer Boender 
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 10:45 am at Friendship CRC
Service: 11 am Monday, October 1, at Friendship CRC, 190 100th St. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Dutton Christian School New Building Fund, 6980 Hanna Lake SE, Caledonia, MI 49316 or Hand2Hand Ministries, 2900 Baldwin St. Hudsonville, MI 49426, https://h2hkids.org/donate/

 Mark Timmer Boender, age 52, of Green Lake, MI, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Friday, September 28, 2018. Mark will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Amy, of 28 years; children, Katie and Adam Hilbrands, Kirsten Boender and friend Matthew  Muller; parents, Don and Alyce Boender; sister, Heidi and Ray Veldman, brother, Eric and Stacey Boender; parents-in-law, Roger and Joanne Naber; brothers-in-law, Doug and Jackie Naber, Jim and Sandy Naber, Mike and Michele Naber; many special nieces and nephews; many friends including close family friends, the Jerry Brouwer and Dave Herrema families.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, September 30, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, October 1, at Friendship Christian Reformed Church, 190 100th St. SE, with visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am. Rev. Calvin Compagner and Rev. Eric Everhart will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions in memory of Mark may be made to Dutton Christian School New Building Fund or Hand2Hand Ministries. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Luanne Venneman 2018-10-01 22:54
Amy and family,
We are so sorry to hear of your loss and will continue to pray for you as you go on without your dear husband and father.

Ron and Luanne Venneman
# Tami 2018-10-01 10:08
Mark we will be sincerely missed at Spectrum Health South Pav. lab. We really enjoyed him and enjoyed laughing with him while I held his hand for blood draws. Prayers for comfort during this difficult time.
# John & Joanne Knape 2018-09-30 18:51
We extend our Condolences to Amy & the Boender Family on Mark's Passing. As a Watermark Club Home owner, we enjoyed great story telling with this beautiful caretaker. Mark would share his skiing activity as well as growing skills to maintain his Services. Mark loved everyone of his customers and we loved back. Mark was very special, & he taught us alot. May Mark enjoy his Lord and Angels in Heaven. We will miss Mark ! JJK
# Mark Morrow 2018-09-29 12:29
I was saddened to learn of Mark’s passing this morning. Our family has been served by Mark for more than twenty years and always found him to be gentle, honest, kind and always the gentleman. He always impressed me as a model Christian man…hard working and treating everyone with respect. He will be missed. My condolences to the Amy and the whole family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019