Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bishopshirley225

Service Information

Shirley Ann (Kok) Bishop
Visitation:  Wednesday, October 3 at Gun Lake Community Church from 5 - 8 pm and Thursday, October 4 from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Thursday, October 4 at Gun Lake Community Church, 12200 West M 179 Hwy, Wayland, MI 49348

Cemetery:  Robbins 
Memorials: Gun Lake Community Church

 

Shirley Ann (Kok) Bishop, age 74, of Gun Lake, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, September 25, 2018, surrounded by her family and friends. She was preceded in death by her husband, Dale; sisters, Lucille Swaagman and Glenda Kok; and brother, Ron Kok. Shirley will be lovingly remembered by her children, Darrin (Amy) Bishop, Darcy (Jimmy) Van Dyke, Jennifer (Ryan) Hulst; seven grandchildren, Hayley (Mark) Davidson, Logan, Rease Bishop, Colton, Tanner Van Dyke, Kayd, Oakleigh Hulst; great granddaughter, Piper Quinn Davidson; brothers, Sam (Carol) Kok, Julius (Arlette) Kok; sister-in-law, Harlene Driesenga, and her nieces, nephews, and friends. As she requested, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, October 3, at Gun Lake Community Church, 12200 West M 179 Hwy, Wayland, from 5 - 8 pm and Thursday, October 4, from 10 - 11 am with a celebration of life service following at 11 am, Pastor Dan Beyer officiating. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Gun Lake Community Church. 
 
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Darryl Warsen 2018-10-03 21:23
Very sorry for your loss. I have a lot of great memories of Shirley growing up she will be dearly missed

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019