Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

cronkhitethisone9

Service Information

Gary Lee Cronkhite

Memorial Gathering: Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm, come and go as you please. Located at 2675 - 30th St., Allegan, MI  49010 

Cemetery:  Poplar Hill, Hopkins, MI


 Gary L. Cronkhite, age 65, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018.  Gary was a word doctor. Sure, he loved to hear himself talk (as many of us were subjected to over the years), but he knew what kind of words someone needed. Prescribe something funny to one, but something wise and understanding to another. He saw the world in a way no other person could. If there was ever a kinder or more generous man in this world, we don't know him. Gary knew how to see the goodness and light in everything, and taught many of us to do the same. To say there will be a hole left without him here would be an understatement, but the love and laughter he left us with will continue to live in all of us. Gary will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 34 years, Tina; his daughters, Mikki Cronkhite, Raime Cronkhite and Andrew Gulledge; brothers, Don Jr. (Carol) Cronkhite, and Bill (Jessie) Cronkhite. His parents, Donald and Ethel Cronkhite, preceded him in death. There will be a memorial gathering to honor his life on Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm at 2675 30th Street, Allegan, MI 49010. Come and go as you please.

                                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                      (616) 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Karen GuthrieKaren Guthrie
Monday, April 29, 2019
Arlene Van TilArlene Van Til
Monday, April 29, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019