Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

cronkhitethisone9

Service Information

Gary Lee Cronkhite

Memorial Gathering: Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm, come and go as you please. Located at 2675 - 30th St., Allegan, MI  49010 

Cemetery:  Poplar Hill, Hopkins, MI


 Gary L. Cronkhite, age 65, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018.  Gary was a word doctor. Sure, he loved to hear himself talk (as many of us were subjected to over the years), but he knew what kind of words someone needed. Prescribe something funny to one, but something wise and understanding to another. He saw the world in a way no other person could. If there was ever a kinder or more generous man in this world, we don't know him. Gary knew how to see the goodness and light in everything, and taught many of us to do the same. To say there will be a hole left without him here would be an understatement, but the love and laughter he left us with will continue to live in all of us. Gary will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 34 years, Tina; his daughters, Mikki Cronkhite, Raime Cronkhite and Andrew Gulledge; brothers, Don Jr. (Carol) Cronkhite, and Bill (Jessie) Cronkhite. His parents, Donald and Ethel Cronkhite, preceded him in death. There will be a memorial gathering to honor his life on Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm at 2675 30th Street, Allegan, MI 49010. Come and go as you please.

                                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                      (616) 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019