Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

cronkhitethisone9

Service Information

Gary Lee Cronkhite

Memorial Gathering: Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm, come and go as you please. Located at 2675 - 30th St., Allegan, MI  49010 

Cemetery:  Poplar Hill, Hopkins, MI


 Gary L. Cronkhite, age 65, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Monday, September 24, 2018.  Gary was a word doctor. Sure, he loved to hear himself talk (as many of us were subjected to over the years), but he knew what kind of words someone needed. Prescribe something funny to one, but something wise and understanding to another. He saw the world in a way no other person could. If there was ever a kinder or more generous man in this world, we don't know him. Gary knew how to see the goodness and light in everything, and taught many of us to do the same. To say there will be a hole left without him here would be an understatement, but the love and laughter he left us with will continue to live in all of us. Gary will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 34 years, Tina; his daughters, Mikki Cronkhite, Raime Cronkhite and Andrew Gulledge; brothers, Don Jr. (Carol) Cronkhite, and Bill (Jessie) Cronkhite. His parents, Donald and Ethel Cronkhite, preceded him in death. There will be a memorial gathering to honor his life on Saturday, September 29, opening at 1 pm at 2675 30th Street, Allegan, MI 49010. Come and go as you please.

                                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                      (616) 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018