Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VaasCathleen224

Service Information

Catherine Marie Vaas 
Visitation: Saturday, September 29 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, September 29 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Drive SoutheastGrand RapidsMichigan49546 https://www2.heart.org/site/SPageNavigator/donatenow_legacy.html&s_src=nav

 

                                                                                  VAAS, CATHERINE
                                                                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI
 
Catherine M. ("Cass") Vaas, age 66, passed away on Wednesday, September 19, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Bob. Surviving are her sister, Sally (Patrick) Manke; her father-in-law, Fred Vaas; her nieces, nephews, extended family and friends. Visitation will be held on Saturday, September 29, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the American Heart Association.
 
                                                                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                                                 1095 68th St. SE
                                                                           Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                                                   616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Sharon LeathermanSharon Leatherman
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018