Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VaasCathleen224

Service Information

Catherine Marie Vaas 
Visitation: Saturday, September 29 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, September 29 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Drive SoutheastGrand RapidsMichigan49546 https://www2.heart.org/site/SPageNavigator/donatenow_legacy.html&s_src=nav

 

                                                                                  VAAS, CATHERINE
                                                                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI
 
Catherine M. ("Cass") Vaas, age 66, passed away on Wednesday, September 19, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Bob. Surviving are her sister, Sally (Patrick) Manke; her father-in-law, Fred Vaas; her nieces, nephews, extended family and friends. Visitation will be held on Saturday, September 29, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the American Heart Association.
 
                                                                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                                                 1095 68th St. SE
                                                                           Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                                                   616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018