Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wheeler

Service Information

Kathleen "Kathy" Wheeler 
Visitation: Friday from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, September 22, 2018 at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave., SE; Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery: Cremation has taken place

Kathleen "Kathy" L. Wheeler, aged 59, of Wayland, passed away peacefully on Saturday, September 15, 2018, surrounded by her family. Kathy loved her dogs, Shadow and Poppy, who brought her much joy. Kathy had a huge heart and loved her family.  She was preceded in death by her mother, Agnes Benedict; and brother, Danny. She is survived by her husband of 39 years, Mike; father Arnie Benedict (Betty Russell); siblings, Mike Benedict, Pat Benedict, Mary (JC) Scott, Teri (TJ) Cooley, Joe Benedict, Jean (Andy) Grindle; sister-in-law, Rose (Steve) Bush; brothers-in-law, Gary (Lynn) Wheeler, Bob Wheeler; and many nieces and nephews. Cremation has taken place. A mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated 11:00 am Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018, at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave., SE. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Don & Donna Aldrich 2018-09-21 04:05
Friends of the Wheelers and Benedict families for many years. We are sorry to hear about Kathy's passing. She had been in ill health for a while. The Aldrich children and the Benedict Children sort of grew up together. Prayers for the Repose of Kathy's soul will be offered every day.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019