Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wheeler

Service Information

Kathleen "Kathy" Wheeler 
Visitation: Friday from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, September 22, 2018 at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave., SE; Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery: Cremation has taken place

Kathleen "Kathy" L. Wheeler, aged 59, of Wayland, passed away peacefully on Saturday, September 15, 2018, surrounded by her family. Kathy loved her dogs, Shadow and Poppy, who brought her much joy. Kathy had a huge heart and loved her family.  She was preceded in death by her mother, Agnes Benedict; and brother, Danny. She is survived by her husband of 39 years, Mike; father Arnie Benedict (Betty Russell); siblings, Mike Benedict, Pat Benedict, Mary (JC) Scott, Teri (TJ) Cooley, Joe Benedict, Jean (Andy) Grindle; sister-in-law, Rose (Steve) Bush; brothers-in-law, Gary (Lynn) Wheeler, Bob Wheeler; and many nieces and nephews. Cremation has taken place. A mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated 11:00 am Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018, at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave., SE. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Don & Donna Aldrich 2018-09-21 04:05
Friends of the Wheelers and Benedict families for many years. We are sorry to hear about Kathy's passing. She had been in ill health for a while. The Aldrich children and the Benedict Children sort of grew up together. Prayers for the Repose of Kathy's soul will be offered every day.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019