Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

jarrettalan225

Service Information

Alan Roger Jarrett
Visitation:  Monday, September 17, from 11 - 12 noon at Frontline Bible Church followed by the service
Service: 12 noon, Monday, September 17, at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr. SW. Byron Center, MI 49315

Memorials: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, 37637 Five Mile Rd. #187, Livonia, MI 48154 (afsp.org) 

 

Alan R. Jarrett, aged 64, of Wyoming, entered into the arms of Jesus on Monday September 10, 2018. His son, Chad; and grandson, Cameron, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Kathi; children, Aaron (Lisa) Jarrett, Jodi (Joshua) Gritters, Tonya (Mark) Christy; grandchildren, James, Jaxen, Jonathan, Alexis, Canyon, Ainsley, Creede; father, Bill Jarrett; sisters, Sandy (Ron) Rogers, Michelle (Larry) Campbell; and many nieces and nephews.   Al was owner/operator of Jarrett Roofing for 28 years.  He enjoyed hunting, fishing, and spending time with his grandkids.  He will be remembered as a hard working, kind-hearted man who loved his family , the outdoors, and the Denver Broncos.  Al came to know Jesus as his Lord and Savior later in life, and he has now been reunited with his son and grandson in Heaven.    The family will greet visitors from 11 am to 12 noon on Monday, September 17,  at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr., SW, where the memorial service will begin at 12 noon; officiated by Rev. John Lowder. Should friends desire,  contributions can be made to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (afsp.org) in honor of his son, Chad. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68th Street, SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018