Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

jarrettalan225

Service Information

Alan Roger Jarrett
Visitation:  Monday, September 17, from 11 - 12 noon at Frontline Bible Church followed by the service
Service: 12 noon, Monday, September 17, at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr. SW. Byron Center, MI 49315

Memorials: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, 37637 Five Mile Rd. #187, Livonia, MI 48154 (afsp.org) 

 

Alan R. Jarrett, aged 64, of Wyoming, entered into the arms of Jesus on Monday September 10, 2018. His son, Chad; and grandson, Cameron, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Kathi; children, Aaron (Lisa) Jarrett, Jodi (Joshua) Gritters, Tonya (Mark) Christy; grandchildren, James, Jaxen, Jonathan, Alexis, Canyon, Ainsley, Creede; father, Bill Jarrett; sisters, Sandy (Ron) Rogers, Michelle (Larry) Campbell; and many nieces and nephews.   Al was owner/operator of Jarrett Roofing for 28 years.  He enjoyed hunting, fishing, and spending time with his grandkids.  He will be remembered as a hard working, kind-hearted man who loved his family , the outdoors, and the Denver Broncos.  Al came to know Jesus as his Lord and Savior later in life, and he has now been reunited with his son and grandson in Heaven.    The family will greet visitors from 11 am to 12 noon on Monday, September 17,  at Frontline Bible Church, 8283 Pfeiffer Farms Dr., SW, where the memorial service will begin at 12 noon; officiated by Rev. John Lowder. Should friends desire,  contributions can be made to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (afsp.org) in honor of his son, Chad. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68th Street, SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018