Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

skarvanwayne 23

Service Information

Wayne David Skarvan
Visitation:  Saturday, September 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 2 pm
Service: 2 pm Saturday, September 15 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508


 

 

Wayne David Skarvan, age 58, of Byron Center, formerly of Two Rivers, Wisconsin, passed away unexpectedly on September 11, 2018. Wayne was an avid Packers and Badgers fan. He was a great handyman and could fix most anything. He enjoyed lawn care, golfing, and competed in triathlons. While showing his emotions was not easy for Wayne, he was a very loving father with a good sense of humor and will be deeply missed by his children, Lisa (Jon) VanWyk, Mitchell Huckleberry; his father, David Skarvan; sisters Dawn Spaeth, Christine Michael; former wife and friend, Barb Skarvan; many nieces and nephews. He was preceded in death by his mother, Anita Skarvan; brother, Michael Skarvan; and sister, Renee Deswarte. A memorial service will be held at 2 pm Saturday, September 15, at Stroo Funeral Home, with visitation held one hour prior to the service. 
 

                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018