Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

posthumus theresa

Service Information

Theresa Jean Posthumus 
Visitation:  Friday, September 14, from 10 - 11 am at Christ Lutheran Church 2350 44th St. SW Wyoming, MI 49519, followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Friday, September 14 at Christ Lutheran Church

Cemetery:  Bowne Center Cemetery
Memorials:  Immanuel Hospice, 2161 Leonard St. Grand Rapids, MI 49504, or Christ Lutheran Church, 2350 44th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49519


 Theresa Jean Posthumus, aged 92, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, September 8, 2018. She was born to Ellis and Mary Rollins on October 29, 1925, who preceded her in death, as well as her husband of 71 years, Charles Henry Posthumus. Theresa was a dedicated mother and grandmother, always involved in the activities of her family. She loved sports, especially if a grandchild was playing. She also loved good music and passed that on to her children. Much of the music revolved around her steadfast love of the Lord. She worked for a number of years in the Kentwood School System, many of them as a librarian. Theresa will be lovingly remembered by her children, Judy (Stan) Thurber, Diane (Norm) Long, Cindy (Roger) Bingham, and Randy (Lisa) Posthumus; 18 grandchildren; 40 great grandchildren; eight great-great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Mary Rollins, Peggy (Hayes) Cargill, Fran Blough; brother-in-law, Jerry Posthumus; as well as many special nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Friday, September 14, from 10 - 11 am at Christ Lutheran Church, 2350 44th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am, Rev. Justin Walker, officiating. Interment in Bowne Center Cemetery. Memorial suggestions include Immanuel Hospice or Christ Lutheran Church. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Lance morse 2018-09-10 21:58
Love you Grandma.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Sharon LeathermanSharon Leatherman
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018