Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wengergrace277

Service Information

Grace (DeZwaan) Wenger 
Visitation:  Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo 
Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, September 8 at Grace United Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Grace United Reformed Church, 9255 84th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302

 Grace (DeZwaan) Wenger, age 97, of Caledonia, entered her heavenly home to join her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ on Monday, September 3, 2018. Grace enjoyed fishing, sewing, painting, and spending time with her family. A loving wife, mother and grandmother, she will be deeply missed by her husband of 74 years, Clifford; sons, Larry (Mary) Wenger, Tom (Paula) Wenger; daughters-in-law, Barb Wenger, Patricia Wenger; grandchildren, Carrie Wenger, Amy (Peter) Cerra, Craig Wenger, Mike Wenger, David (Jenny) Wenger, Dan Wenger, Julie (Randy) Wissink, Michael Wissink, Sara Wenger, Diana Wenger, Steven (Janet) Wenger, Kim Wenger, Lisa (Jay) Vonk, Jackie Wenger, Jonathan Wenger, Ryan Wenger, Aaron Wenger; several great grandchildren; brother-in-law, Howard (Cheryl) Wenger; and many nieces and nephews.  Her sons, Ron and Ken Wenger, a sister and two brothers, preceded her in death.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, September 7, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, September 8, at Grace United Reformed Church, 9255 84th St. SE, with Rev. Michael Schout officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Reformed Church.

 
                                            Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                1095 68th Street SE
                                            Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019