Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wengergrace277

Service Information

Grace (DeZwaan) Wenger 
Visitation:  Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo 
Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, September 8 at Grace United Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Grace United Reformed Church, 9255 84th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302

 Grace (DeZwaan) Wenger, age 97, of Caledonia, entered her heavenly home to join her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ on Monday, September 3, 2018. Grace enjoyed fishing, sewing, painting, and spending time with her family. A loving wife, mother and grandmother, she will be deeply missed by her husband of 74 years, Clifford; sons, Larry (Mary) Wenger, Tom (Paula) Wenger; daughters-in-law, Barb Wenger, Patricia Wenger; grandchildren, Carrie Wenger, Amy (Peter) Cerra, Craig Wenger, Mike Wenger, David (Jenny) Wenger, Dan Wenger, Julie (Randy) Wissink, Michael Wissink, Sara Wenger, Diana Wenger, Steven (Janet) Wenger, Kim Wenger, Lisa (Jay) Vonk, Jackie Wenger, Jonathan Wenger, Ryan Wenger, Aaron Wenger; several great grandchildren; brother-in-law, Howard (Cheryl) Wenger; and many nieces and nephews.  Her sons, Ron and Ken Wenger, a sister and two brothers, preceded her in death.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, September 7, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, September 8, at Grace United Reformed Church, 9255 84th St. SE, with Rev. Michael Schout officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Reformed Church.

 
                                            Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                1095 68th Street SE
                                            Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018