Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pollgordon2465

Service Information

Gordon D. Poll 
Visitation:  Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, August 25, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: World Renew,  1700 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508, https://worldrenew.net

 Gordon Dale Poll, age 85, of Caledonia, went to be with his Lord on Monday, August 20, 2018. An Army veteran, Gordon proudly served his country during the Korean War. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 62 years, Winnie; his sons, Steve (Beth) Poll, Kurt (Lisa) Poll; grandchildren, Anna (Feliciano) Gandara, Jan (Ryan) DeWitt, Eric Poll, Kristena, Ashley, Maria, Emily, Justin Poll; great grandchildren, Eli, Vivian DeWitt, Lucia Gandara; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Deana (Don) VanderMeulen, and Frank (Gert) Workman. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 1 pm Saturday, August 25, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019