Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pollgordon2465

Service Information

Gordon D. Poll 
Visitation:  Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, August 25, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: World Renew,  1700 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508, https://worldrenew.net

 Gordon Dale Poll, age 85, of Caledonia, went to be with his Lord on Monday, August 20, 2018. An Army veteran, Gordon proudly served his country during the Korean War. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 62 years, Winnie; his sons, Steve (Beth) Poll, Kurt (Lisa) Poll; grandchildren, Anna (Feliciano) Gandara, Jan (Ryan) DeWitt, Eric Poll, Kristena, Ashley, Maria, Emily, Justin Poll; great grandchildren, Eli, Vivian DeWitt, Lucia Gandara; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Deana (Don) VanderMeulen, and Frank (Gert) Workman. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 1 pm Saturday, August 25, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019