Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pollgordon2465

Service Information

Gordon D. Poll 
Visitation:  Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, August 25, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: World Renew,  1700 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508, https://worldrenew.net

 Gordon Dale Poll, age 85, of Caledonia, went to be with his Lord on Monday, August 20, 2018. An Army veteran, Gordon proudly served his country during the Korean War. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 62 years, Winnie; his sons, Steve (Beth) Poll, Kurt (Lisa) Poll; grandchildren, Anna (Feliciano) Gandara, Jan (Ryan) DeWitt, Eric Poll, Kristena, Ashley, Maria, Emily, Justin Poll; great grandchildren, Eli, Vivian DeWitt, Lucia Gandara; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Deana (Don) VanderMeulen, and Frank (Gert) Workman. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 1 pm Saturday, August 25, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019