Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gardenwaterfall

Service Information

Donald M. Rawlings
Visitation: None 
Service: 1:00 pm Saturday, August 25, at Blain Cemetery

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th Street SE, Gaines Twp.
Memorials: Hospice of West Michigan, 989 Spaulding Ave. SE, Ada, MI 49301


Donald M. Rawlings, age 93, of Irons, MI, formerly of Gaines Twp., passed away on Saturday, August 18, 2018. Don was preceded in death by his wife, Catherine; and his sister, Ardis Lyon. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Jim Rawlings, Charles and Jackie Rawlings; his former daughter-in-law, Rochelle Rawlings; his grandchildren, Christopher (Andrea), Jeffrey (Jennifer), Amber, Rachel (Drew), and Matthew; his great grandchildren, Trevor, Ava, Cayden, Chloe, Reed, and Brock. A graveside committal service will be held at 1:00 pm, Saturday, August 25, at Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th St. SE. Memorial contributions may be made to Hospice of West Michigan.
 
                                                STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                               www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# J. A. 2018-08-22 12:02
So sorry for your loss. Words cannot console when the last enemy death strikes down those whom we love.May the Father of tender mercies and the God of all comfort, comfort you in this trying time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019