Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gardenwaterfall

Service Information

Donald M. Rawlings
Visitation: None 
Service: 1:00 pm Saturday, August 25, at Blain Cemetery

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th Street SE, Gaines Twp.
Memorials: Hospice of West Michigan, 989 Spaulding Ave. SE, Ada, MI 49301


Donald M. Rawlings, age 93, of Irons, MI, formerly of Gaines Twp., passed away on Saturday, August 18, 2018. Don was preceded in death by his wife, Catherine; and his sister, Ardis Lyon. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Jim Rawlings, Charles and Jackie Rawlings; his former daughter-in-law, Rochelle Rawlings; his grandchildren, Christopher (Andrea), Jeffrey (Jennifer), Amber, Rachel (Drew), and Matthew; his great grandchildren, Trevor, Ava, Cayden, Chloe, Reed, and Brock. A graveside committal service will be held at 1:00 pm, Saturday, August 25, at Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th St. SE. Memorial contributions may be made to Hospice of West Michigan.
 
                                                STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                               www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# J. A. 2018-08-22 12:02
So sorry for your loss. Words cannot console when the last enemy death strikes down those whom we love.May the Father of tender mercies and the God of all comfort, comfort you in this trying time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018