Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

stevensdavidc22

Service Information

Dave Stevens 
Visitation: Wednesday, August 8 from 4 - 8 pm and Thursday from 11 - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 12 pm Thursday, August 9, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095-68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508



 Dave Stevens, age 68, of Middleville, passed away unexpectedly on Sunday, August 5, 2018. Dave enjoyed motorcycle riding and deer hunting. He was a purchasing agent for Conveyor Logic, Metzgar Conveyor, and owned D & S Landscaping. He will be deeply missed by his children, David (Kristin) Stevens, Jeff Stevens, Benjamin Stevens; grandchildren, Daisy, Angelina, David, Scott; brother and sisters, Robert (Beverly) Stevens, Joannie (Abe) Cardosa, Mary (Steven) Soderman; and many nieces and nephews. In accordance with his wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Wednesday, August 8 from 4 - 8 pm and Thursday, August 9, from 11 - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, where the memorial service will begin at 12 noon. Rev. Abraham Cardosa will officiate. 

                                              STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                 1095 68TH ST. SE

                                           GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Emilio 2018-08-10 19:20
Please accept my sincere condolences during this time of grief. My hope is that the words of Christ Jesus be of comfort, when he stated that "the hour is coming in which all those in the memorial tombs will hear his voice and come out" (John 5: 28, 29). We can also take comfort in God's personal promise to "wipe out every tear" and that soon, even "death will be no more" (Revelation 21: 4).

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere