Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hudsonallan2367

Service Information

Allan John Hudson 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, August 2, at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE
Cemetery: Alaska 
Memorials: Kiwanis of MI Foundation, 
315 Kiwanis Dr, Mason, MI 48854

 

Allan John Hudson, age 70, of Caledonia, passed away on Monday, July 30, 2018.  Al was a collector of muscle cars and classic autos. He was a scuba diving instructor, a middle school educator, a Davenport University Professor, and owned Premier Travel and Cruise and Professional Shopping Services.  He will be deeply missed by his wife of 47 years, Diana "Dee" Lorene (Beardsley) Hudson; sons, Todd (Katy) Hudson, Scott (Sharon) Hudson; grandchildren, Rosalie, and Kenneth Hudson,  Paige Huyser; and brother, Roger and Lynne (Mikulski) Hudson. His sister, Denise Marie Hudson, preceded him in death. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, August 1, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The Mass of Christian Burial will be held 11 am Thursday, August 2, at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, with Father Loc Trinh as celebrant. Interment in Alaska Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to the Kiwanis of MI Foundation. 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Lanton Lee 2018-08-01 14:41
Dee and family, I am so sorry for your loss of Al. All of you are in my thoughts and prayers.
# David Coulter 2018-07-31 02:16
Dee and family,

My deepest sympathy upon the passing of Al husband Father and Grandfather. Prayers are sent for strength and may God embrace you in your time of grief.
# Marian OHiggins 2018-07-30 21:06
My heartfelt condolences to Dee and the family. Al was a friend and his sense of humor lightened up the room. A hard worker and Kiwanian that cherished his wife and family. An inspiration to us all. He will truly be missed.
# Phil and Dianne Ross 2018-07-30 20:19
On behalf of all the Kiwanis Canadians and our District of Eastern Canada & the Caribbean, we send our sincerest condolences to IPG Dee and the family of Al. Al, Dee, Dianne and I enjoyed each other's company in Las Vegas just last month at the Kiwanis International Convention. Al will be dearly missed by both Dianne and I.
Phil and Dianne Rossy
Immediate Past Governor
District of Eastern Canada & Caribbean
Kiwanis International
# Gary Beardsley Jr 2018-07-30 19:24
Alicia, Brooklyn and I send our condolences to Dee and her family through this difficult time. We pray for you through this difficult time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019