Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandenboogertfred246

Service Information

Fred VandenBoogert
Visitation: Wednesday, August 1, from 1 -2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the memorial service at 2 pm
Service: 2 pm on Wednesday, August 1, at Stroo Funeral Home 

Cemetery: Greenwood Cemetery, Leonard St. NW
Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 

Fred VandenBoogert, age 98, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, July 26, 2018. Fred proudly served his country in the U.S. Army during WWII. He worked as a consultant and construction manager for his entire working life. After retiring, he enjoyed traveling, growing flowers, and watching baseball. He was preceded in death by his first wife, Evelyn; two daughters, Janice Gates and Carol Winkle; and daughter-in-law, Jo VandenBoogert. Fred will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Hattie "Tootie"; son, Fred VandenBoogert; grandchildren, Amy VandenBoogert, Matthew Gates, Chris Gates; three step-children and their families. In keeping with Fred's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, August 1, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the memorial service will be held at 2 pm.  Military honors by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment in Greenwood Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans. 
 

                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018