Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

klumpwilliam233

Service Information

William "Bill" Klump
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Thursday from 12 - 1 pm prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Thursday, July 26, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

William W. "Bill" Klump, age 82, of Wayland, was called to his heavenly home on Sunday, July 22, 2018. Bill grew up on a farm and was a strong family man. His hobbies were tractors and tractor pulling. He retired from National Nail formerly West Michigan Nail and Wire. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 53 1/2 years, Mary; children, Donald Klump, David (Terri) Klump, Lori (Scott) Yarborough, Tom Klump, Ken (Victoria) Klump; 20 grandchildren; ten great-grandchildren; two sisters, one brother; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, July 25, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, July 26, from 12 - 1 pm prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm, with Pastor Bob Fuller officiating. Interment in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Bill may be made to Faith Hospice.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Joyce Pintarelli 2018-07-26 04:29
So sorry to hear of Uncle Bill's passing. Prayers and thoughts are with the family.
Joyce (VanVolkinburg) and Jeff Pintarelli
# Mark & Annette Holma 2018-07-25 00:58
Bill has been a great friend he has helped us on several things a wonderful brother in the Lord, he will be missed, but now he is in eternity, free from any pain or suffering. I can see " Well done thou faithful servant" .
We will meet again in Heaven for all eternity.

Brother Mark & Sister Annette Holman

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019