Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

broersmamarcia2235

Service Information

Marcia Alice (Bajema) Broersma 
Visitation: AT COVENANT CRC - Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Thursday from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service
Service: 11 am Thursday, July 19 at Covenant CRC, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery: Winchester, Byron Center
Memorials: Bethany Christian Services, 901 Eastern Ave. NE Grand Rapids, MI 49503
or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Marcia Alice (Bajema) Broersma, age 74, danced into the arms of Jesus on Sunday, July 15, 2018. To know Marcia was to love her; the only friend she didn't have was the person she hadn't met. Marcia grew up in Lynden, WA, with her beloved twin, Marlene, married her sweetheart, Denny, and moved to Michigan a few years later. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 54 years, Denny; daughter, Julie (Tim) Vander Ploeg, their children, Jennifer, Matt (Candace), Daniel, Kristi; daughter, Susan (Ron) Kosters, their children, Luke (Carly), Kalie (Derik) Bothma, Abbie (Robert) Zbikowski; son, Joel (Sue) Broersma, their children, Kellie, Heidi (Karl) Atkins, Micah; great grandchildren Kenderik Bothma, Holli Atkins; sister, Jeannine Kleindel; brother, Bill (Patsy) Bajema; twin sister, Marlene (Jay) DeGroot; brothers-in-law, Tom Pasma, Marv (Chris) Broersma, Ben (Bea) Broersma, Ken (Carol) Broersma; sisters-in-law, Marg DeYoung, Elsie Roosma, Joyce Friend, Dorothy (John) Bredeweg, Kay Broersma, Marlene Winkleman, Dena Broersma; numerous nieces, nephews, cousins, and friends. She was preceded in death by her sister, Elaine Pasma. Visitation will be held at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, on Wednesday, July 18, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and on Thursday, July 19, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service which will begin at 11 am. Rev. Curt Walters will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Bethany Christian Services or to Faith Hospice. 

                                          Stroo Funeral Home

Comments  

# Jim & Grace Adrianse 2018-07-17 14:17
Dear Denny,

We are praising God for Marcia's "warm" presence in the brief times that we were privileged to work with her in Catalina, and are mourning her loss with you!

Please know that you and your family are in our prayers as you walk this new journey with our great Comforter. May you sense Him holding your hand, walking with you and giving you His strength and peace.

Love in Christ,
Jim and Grace Adrianse

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019