Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KnappPaulafold

Service Information

Paula L. Knapp 
Visitation: Sunday from 4 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Monday, July 16, 2018 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Rosedale Memorial Park 
Memorials: Helen DeVos Children's Hospital Foundation, Spectrum Health - MC004, 100 Michigan St., NE; Grand Rapids, MI 49502-3030

KNAPP - Paula L. Knapp aged 59, of Kentwood, passed away on Tuesday, July 10, 2018. Paula graduated from Godwin High School in 1976. She was a former member of Garden Park Church of God. She loved to cook and was an avid U of M Football fan. Her father, Charles E. Knapp, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her fiancée, Jay Van Dellen; daughter, Alicia Haven; mother, Joyce Knapp; brother and sisters, Steven (Norma) Knapp, Lynne (David) Krogh, Janice (Thomas) Mawson; and several nieces and nephews. Funeral Services will be held 11 am Monday, July 16, 2018 at the Stroo Funeral Home, with Pastor David Krogh officiating. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. Contributions in memorial of Paula may be made to the DeVos Children's Hospital. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home.

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Denise Johnson Alber 2018-07-16 01:07
So sorry for your loss. I knew Paula from Garden Park. I just can't believe it. Lots of memories of her at church & socially. Again, sorry for your loss.

Denise

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018