Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

warnervernon2155

Service Information

Vernon E. Warner 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: none

 Vernon E. Warner, age 96, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Monday, June 25, 2018. Vernon proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII.  His wife, Theresa, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Terri (Karl) Keizer, Melinda (Torben) Drewes; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Karl Jr. (April) Keizer (Mitchell, Troy), Scott Keizer, Jennifer (Jamie) McKeiver (Brooklyn, Timothy), Matthew Drewes (Ava), and Rebecca Drewes. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating.  There will be an hour of visitation from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Matthew Hendricks 2018-06-28 03:11
I'll miss Vern and his wit. His presence will also be missed in Unity Reformed Church.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019