Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

warnervernon2155

Service Information

Vernon E. Warner 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: none

 Vernon E. Warner, age 96, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Monday, June 25, 2018. Vernon proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII.  His wife, Theresa, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Terri (Karl) Keizer, Melinda (Torben) Drewes; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Karl Jr. (April) Keizer (Mitchell, Troy), Scott Keizer, Jennifer (Jamie) McKeiver (Brooklyn, Timothy), Matthew Drewes (Ava), and Rebecca Drewes. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating.  There will be an hour of visitation from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Matthew Hendricks 2018-06-28 03:11
I'll miss Vern and his wit. His presence will also be missed in Unity Reformed Church.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018