Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

warnervernon2155

Service Information

Vernon E. Warner 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: none

 Vernon E. Warner, age 96, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Monday, June 25, 2018. Vernon proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII.  His wife, Theresa, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Terri (Karl) Keizer, Melinda (Torben) Drewes; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Karl Jr. (April) Keizer (Mitchell, Troy), Scott Keizer, Jennifer (Jamie) McKeiver (Brooklyn, Timothy), Matthew Drewes (Ava), and Rebecca Drewes. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating.  There will be an hour of visitation from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Matthew Hendricks 2018-06-28 03:11
I'll miss Vern and his wit. His presence will also be missed in Unity Reformed Church.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019