Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

axdorff carole 225

Service Information

Carole J. Axdorff
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 28 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Kent County Humane Society, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/


 

Carole J. Axdorff, age 82, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Savior on Monday, June 25, 2018. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Bill Griffin, Danny DeWent; and former husband and friend, Dick Axdorff. Carole will be deeply missed by her children, Denise and Mike Massa, Steve and Robin Axdorff, Jim Axdorff, Julie and Rod Romeyn; grandchildren, Stephanie Axdorff, Taylor Axdorff, Katie Massa, Ryan Massa; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 27 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am on Thursday, June 28, with Pastor Jeanne Keller officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Kent County Humane Society.
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019