Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

axdorff carole 225

Service Information

Carole J. Axdorff
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 28 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Kent County Humane Society, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/


 

Carole J. Axdorff, age 82, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Savior on Monday, June 25, 2018. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Bill Griffin, Danny DeWent; and former husband and friend, Dick Axdorff. Carole will be deeply missed by her children, Denise and Mike Massa, Steve and Robin Axdorff, Jim Axdorff, Julie and Rod Romeyn; grandchildren, Stephanie Axdorff, Taylor Axdorff, Katie Massa, Ryan Massa; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 27 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am on Thursday, June 28, with Pastor Jeanne Keller officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Kent County Humane Society.
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018