Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

axdorff carole 225

Service Information

Carole J. Axdorff
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 28 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Kent County Humane Society, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/


 

Carole J. Axdorff, age 82, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Savior on Monday, June 25, 2018. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Bill Griffin, Danny DeWent; and former husband and friend, Dick Axdorff. Carole will be deeply missed by her children, Denise and Mike Massa, Steve and Robin Axdorff, Jim Axdorff, Julie and Rod Romeyn; grandchildren, Stephanie Axdorff, Taylor Axdorff, Katie Massa, Ryan Massa; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 27 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am on Thursday, June 28, with Pastor Jeanne Keller officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Kent County Humane Society.
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019