Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

axdorff carole 225

Service Information

Carole J. Axdorff
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 28 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Kent County Humane Society, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/


 

Carole J. Axdorff, age 82, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Savior on Monday, June 25, 2018. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Bill Griffin, Danny DeWent; and former husband and friend, Dick Axdorff. Carole will be deeply missed by her children, Denise and Mike Massa, Steve and Robin Axdorff, Jim Axdorff, Julie and Rod Romeyn; grandchildren, Stephanie Axdorff, Taylor Axdorff, Katie Massa, Ryan Massa; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 27 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am on Thursday, June 28, with Pastor Jeanne Keller officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Kent County Humane Society.
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018