Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

axdorff carole 225

Service Information

Carole J. Axdorff
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 28 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Kent County Humane Society, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/


 

Carole J. Axdorff, age 82, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Savior on Monday, June 25, 2018. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Bill Griffin, Danny DeWent; and former husband and friend, Dick Axdorff. Carole will be deeply missed by her children, Denise and Mike Massa, Steve and Robin Axdorff, Jim Axdorff, Julie and Rod Romeyn; grandchildren, Stephanie Axdorff, Taylor Axdorff, Katie Massa, Ryan Massa; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 27 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am on Thursday, June 28, with Pastor Jeanne Keller officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Kent County Humane Society.
                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                 Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere