Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

debruynjames2335

Service Information

James Allen De Bruyn 
Visitation: Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 30, at Neland Ave. CRC, 940 Neland Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery:  Winchester, Byron Center
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

James Allen DeBruyn, age 65, of Byron Center, passed away on Sunday, June 24, 2018. Jim was a beloved teacher and coach. His brother, Jon, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 46 years, Pamela; his children, Jamie (Amy) DeBruyn, Aaron (Joy) DeBruyn, Adam (Kim) DeBruyn, Jordan (Elizabeth) DeBruyn; grandchildren, Joseph, Emma, Noah, Ahnalie, Astoria, Carson, Cameron, Silas, Alden; brother and sisters, Jay (Gwen) DeBruyn, Jeanne (Ray) Moore, Joy (Doug) Smook; and sister-in-law, Mae DeBruyn. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday, June 30, at Neland Avenue Christian Reformed Church, 940 Neland Ave. SE, with Rev. Duane Kelderman officiating, Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                         1095 68TH ST. SE
                                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Laurie Dragicevich 2018-06-26 11:12
Jim was a great teacher and friend. He will be missed by all lucky enough to know him. My thoughts and prayers are with his wife and family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018