Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

debruynjames2335

Service Information

James Allen De Bruyn 
Visitation: Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 30, at Neland Ave. CRC, 940 Neland Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery:  Winchester, Byron Center
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

James Allen DeBruyn, age 65, of Byron Center, passed away on Sunday, June 24, 2018. Jim was a beloved teacher and coach. His brother, Jon, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 46 years, Pamela; his children, Jamie (Amy) DeBruyn, Aaron (Joy) DeBruyn, Adam (Kim) DeBruyn, Jordan (Elizabeth) DeBruyn; grandchildren, Joseph, Emma, Noah, Ahnalie, Astoria, Carson, Cameron, Silas, Alden; brother and sisters, Jay (Gwen) DeBruyn, Jeanne (Ray) Moore, Joy (Doug) Smook; and sister-in-law, Mae DeBruyn. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday, June 30, at Neland Avenue Christian Reformed Church, 940 Neland Ave. SE, with Rev. Duane Kelderman officiating, Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                         1095 68TH ST. SE
                                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Laurie Dragicevich 2018-06-26 11:12
Jim was a great teacher and friend. He will be missed by all lucky enough to know him. My thoughts and prayers are with his wife and family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019