Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Louise M. LaBarre
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26 from 12 noon to 1 pm followed by the service at 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Tuesday, June 26 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Hospice of Holland, 270 Hoover Blvd., Holland, MI 49423

 

Louise M. LaBarre, age 87, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, June 21, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Sidney; sister, Elizabeth Ann Buning; parents, Dick and Edith Buning; and brother, Albert Buning. Louise is survived by her sister, Mary VanOven; stepson, Leonard LaBarre; nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 12 noon to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the memorial service will begin at 1 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to Hospice of Holland.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018