Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Louise M. LaBarre
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26 from 12 noon to 1 pm followed by the service at 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Tuesday, June 26 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Hospice of Holland, 270 Hoover Blvd., Holland, MI 49423

 

Louise M. LaBarre, age 87, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, June 21, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Sidney; sister, Elizabeth Ann Buning; parents, Dick and Edith Buning; and brother, Albert Buning. Louise is survived by her sister, Mary VanOven; stepson, Leonard LaBarre; nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 12 noon to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the memorial service will begin at 1 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to Hospice of Holland.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018