Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

widmayerdouglas223

Service Information

Douglas L. Widmayer
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton, SE

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice

 Douglas L. Widmayer, age 86, of Kentwood, passed away on Wednesday, June 20, 2018. Doug served in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. After working 15 years at Dexter Lock, Doug went on to work at Steelcase and retired after 28 years of service. He enjoyed golfing, hunting, and fishing.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Bonnie; his children, Dana K. Listing, Wayne Listing; sister-in-law, Connie (Jim) Vanlier; nieces and nephews.  Honoring Doug's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A memorial service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton Ave, SE, with Pastor Erin Fitzgerald officiating. Contributions in honor of Doug may be made to Spectrum Heath Hospice.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Dan Mullen 2018-06-21 23:33
Sorry to hear of Doug's passing. He will be missed at Southern Palms and especially the Sunday night jams. Prayers for the family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018